Mark Alexander, Sunday, 7 April 2019

From an inital intake of some 50 or so bowlers, through a series of highly competitive trials and having to make some tough decisions along the way, the Zone 9 Selectors have announced the Zone 9 Side to contest the upcoming BNSW State Seniors Inter-zone Sides Championship.

This year's Seniors Inter-zone is being held from 14-16th May at Charlestown BC with our Zone 9 Side drawn in Section 1 along with Zones 1 (Far North Coast), 11 (Manning) and 13 (Sydney Central & Southern).

All players are congratulated upon their selection and I am sure all Zone 9 bowlers wish them every success.


Wilson Cheng (St Ives), Ral Lewis (North Sydney), Tony Taylor (Belrose) & Crawford Linton (Belrose)

Brad Landi (Mona Vale), Herbie Brenner (Turramurra), Graham Tetstall (Harbord) & Steve Clark (Mona Vale)

Jeff Shaw (Harbord), Jim Dowd (Pittwater Memorial), John Venteman (Belrose) & Terry Warder (Harbord)


Reserves:   Sean Semler (Balgowlah)  &  Michael Sparozvich (Harbord)

Officials:    Steve Gliddon (Belrose)  &  Dennis Taylor (Harbord)