David Marshall wins Presidents Reserve Singles

Tony Tinworth, Saturday, 9 July 2011
 Winner - David Marshall  Runner-up Michael Ashford

Dee Why's David Marshall today won the Presidents Reserve Singles Championship by defeating Mona Vale's Michael Ashford 31 shots to 22 in the final played at Pittwater Memorial this afternoon.

Earlier, in the semi-final, he defeated clubmate A Walker 31/11 and Michael had a win over Brian Hickey (Belrose) 31 shots to 22.

The matches were played in very blustery conditions which made bowling very difficult.

David now will go on to compete in the State Presidents Singles which will be played at Port Macquarie between 1st to 4th September.

Congratulations David, comiserations Michael.